## **CALLED BOARD MEETING**

The State of Texas )(

## Grayson County Junior College District

County of Grayson )(

At 8:01 a.m. on the eighth day of June 2015, the following members were present for a called session of the Board of Trustees of the Grayson County Junior College District, held in the Administrative Services Building Boardroom on the College campus, Denison, Texas:

Dr. Mack Broiles -	President
Dr. Debbie Plyler-	Secretary
Mrs. Jackie Butler -	Member
Mr. Ralph Jones -	Member
Mr. Bill McFatridge -	Member
Mr. Rad Richardson -	Member

The following board member was absent:

Mr. Ronnie Cole – Vice President

Other College staff members present were: Dr. Jeremy McMillen, President; Dr. Regina Organ, Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs; Mr. Gary Paikowski, Vice President for Information Technology; Mr. Randy Truxal, Executive Director for the Grayson College Foundation; Mrs. Carla Fanning, Faculty President; Dr. Debbie Smarr, Director of Planning, Research, Assessment, and Accreditation; Dr. Dava Washburn, Assistant to the President; and Dr. Chase Machen, Interim Dean of Academic Studies.

President Broiles called the meeting to order.

Dr. McMillen outlined the history of HB 382. The board reviewed the letter addressed to Governor Abbott, which outlined the Board's request to veto this house bill. Upon a motion by Mrs. Jackie Butler to send the letter to Governor Abbott to express Grayson College's concerns and a second by Mr. Rad Richardson, the motion passed unanimously. All board members who were present signed the letter.

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 8:24 a.m.

Secretary

APPROVED AND ADOPTED:

President, Board of Trustees