CALLED BOARD MEETING

The State of Texas)(

Grayson County Junior College District

County of Grayson)(

At 9:15 a.m. on the eighteenth day of June 2014 the following members were present for the Special Called session of the Board of Trustees of the Grayson County Junior College District, held in the Administration Building Boardroom on the College campus, Denison, Texas:

Bill McFatridge - President Ralph Jones - Vice President Dr. Debbie Barnes-Plyler - Member Dr. Mack Broiles - Member Jackie Butler - Member

Ruby Jo Williams and Ronnie Cole were absent.

Other College staff members present were: Dr. Jeremy McMillen, President (via video conference); Mr. Randy Truxal, Executive Director of Grayson College Foundation; Mr. Gary Paikowski, Vice President for Information Technology; Dava Washburn, Executive Assistant to the President; Shelle Cassell, Director of Marketing and Public Information (via video conferencing).

President McFatridge called the meeting to order.

President McFatridge recognized visitor, Mr. William Myers, Vice President for the Denison Development Alliance. In his presentation, Mr. Myers spoke about last year's tax abatement proposal and the current proposed tax abatement issues for Ruiz Foods.

There being no additional questions, the GC Board agreed in principal to the tax abatement proposal outlined for Ruiz Foods. Dr. McMillen indicated the Trustees would be asked to consider a detailed agreement at a future regular Board meeting.

President McFatridge presented the second agenda item to appoint a member of the GC Trustees to serve on the TCOG Board. Mr. McFatridge was nominated to be the Trustees' representative through May 2015. Mr. Ralph Jones made the motion. Mrs. Jackie Butler seconded the motion. Motion carried unanimously.

With no other business to discuss, President McFatridge adjourned the meeting at 9:35 a.m.

Secretary

APPROVED AND ADOPTED:

President, Board of Trustees