SPECIAL CALLED MEETING

The State of Texas)(

Grayson County Junior College District

County of Grayson)(

At 8:04 a.m. on the nineteenth day of November, 2012 the following members were present for the a called meeting of the Board of Trustees of the Grayson County Junior College District, held in the Administration Building Boardroom on the College campus, Denison, Texas:

Janet Gott	- President
Bill McFatridge	- Vice President
Dr. Mary Moses	- Member
Ralph Jones	- Member
Jack Norman	- Member

Ruby Jo Williams was absent and one vacancy exists. (For purposes of canvassing an election two members of the Board constitute a quorum. *Election Code 67.004(a)*)

College administrative staff members and others present were: Dr. Jeremy McMillen, President; Giles Brown, Vice President for Business Services; Shelle Cassell, Director of Marketing and Public Information; and Jackie Butler, Adjunct Biology Professor.

The meeting was called to order by President Gott who announced the purpose of the meeting was to canvass the returns from the November 06, 2012, trustee election. A tabulation of votes cast was presented, showing the following results: Mack Broiles, 10,785; Jack Norman, 8,838; Debbie Barnes Plyler, 11,251; Janet Gott, 7,234; and Ronnie Cole, 11,251. (Tabulation attached)

Mr. Norman moved that the results of the November 6th election be accepted as submitted and Dr. Moses seconded. The motion carried unanimously.

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 8:08 a.m.

APPROVED AND ADOPTED:

Secretary

President, Board of Trustees