Great Non-Profits

The Grayson College Foundation strives to secure philanthropic and external sources of support for Grayson College.


The Grayson College Foundation serves Grayson College through the development of public understanding and philanthopic support. The Foundation encourages mutually beneficial relationships between the College and its various constituencies.

Foundation Officers:
Betty Roether, Chair
Joann Bohm Adair, Secretary
Ken English, Immediate Past-Chair

Foundation Board:
Nancy Anderson
Dale Bonner
Darlene Brown
Laura Dapkus
T.R. Fletcher
Horace Groff
Janice Howell
Lyn Jostes
George McGahren
Ben Munson
Charles Schweizer
Janet Ventura
Sue-Lynn Voigt
Barbara Woodroof
Woody Young

Advisory Board:
David Bayless, Jr.
Sharon Brazeal
Millard Brent
Joe Fallon
Warren Jamieson
Mary Knox
Martha Lattimore
Jim Lindsey
Tim McGraw
Ben McKinney
Jim Mehaffey
Susie Munson
Lola Sanford
Sue Smith
John Spears

Posthumous Members:
Martha Dollarhide
Margaret Ann Hill
Ray Morrison
Pat Richardson
Burney Robinson
Charlotte Spears
John Wilcox


Scholarship Application Process

Scholarships must be applied for each academic year, unless otherwise stated.

  1. Complete scholarship application (new and renewal applicants) each academic award year and return the application and requested documents to the Office of Financial Aid.
  2. Complete the FAFSA (new and renewal applicants) (exemptions: J1 or J2 exchange visitor visa, F1 or F2 student visa or G series visa or family income of $70,000 or more). If you are exempt from completing the FAFSA, documentation must be provided to prove exemption, i.e.: 2003 tax return & W-2's or Visa
  3. Enroll in a minimum of 12 semester hours unless otherwise specified.
  4. Maintain an overall minimum 2.5 GPA and complete required number of hours to remain eligible for extended scholarships.
  5. Scholarship funds may be used for tuition/fees/books or supplies in the semester awarded.
  6. Scholarships may be reduced or rescinded if aid exceeds cost of attendance.
  7. Institutional scholarship values may not exceed $800.00 per semester excluding Presidential, Athletic or Fine Arts.
  8. Scholarships may be reduced or rescinded if institutional maximum scholarship award is exceeded.
  9. Institutional Scholarships are non-transferable.
  10. Funds must be used by the 7 th week of the semester.
  11. Additional documentation required and/or audition may be required for various departmental scholarships.



© 2015 Grayson College

Main Campus • 6101 Grayson Drive (Hwy. 691) • Denison, Texas 75020 • 903.465.6030 • fax 903.463.5284
South Campus • 1401 W. Stephens St. • Van Alstyne, Texas 75495 • 903.415.2500 • fax 903.712.0041
West Extension • Grayson County Airport • Denison, Texas 75020 • 903.786.9551