Texas Community College Instructional Administrators 2022 Annual Meeting

Meeting was held at the Omni La Mansion del Rio, San Antonio, TX and opened at 11:09 AM on June 7, 2022.

I. Introduction:

Dr. Donna McDaniel called the meeting to order.

II. Approval of Minutes:

The minutes from the June 7, 2019 annual meeting were distributed to the members. After review, a motion to approve the minutes was made by Dr. Catherine Howard and seconded by Dr. Fred Hills. The motion to approve the minutes passed.

III. Reports:

President's Report

- The President noted that the organization did not meet for the 2020 and 2021 Annual Meeting due to Covid restrictions.
- President McDaniel shared that next year's summer meeting will be held the second week of June. The location for the next meeting will be shared with the membership when the site has been secured.
- The members were reminded that the cost of future membership/registration would be increased by \$100 to sustain the organization.
- The President asked for help from the membership to recruit new members to bolster our organization.

Treasurer's Report:

• Dr. McDaniel shared the financial report with the members. The current balance in the bank is \$11,079.50 as of January 31, 2021. We have two CDs in the amounts of \$6,787.19 and \$10,988.98. The current bank balance does not reflect the current conference income and expenses. After being reviewed, a

motion to approve the treasurer's report was made by Dr. Fred Hills and seconded by Dr. Mary Ellen Young. The motion to approve the report passed.

IV. Old Business:

Outgoing Board Members were recognized

Dr. Betsy Crane Victoria College, Board Member and Secretary 2014-2022

Dr. Anahid Petrosian, South Texas College, Board Member 2019-2022

V. New Business:

Survey of 2022 Summer Leadership Conference will go out no later than July 2022 Announcement on 2023 Summer Leadership Conference location and date will go out by the end of July 2022

Call for Proposals for 2023 Summer Leadership Conference will go out in September 2022

Dr. Donna McDaniel read the proposed slate of officers and nominations for board member vacancies were solicited from the floor. Four nominations were made. Dr. Catherine Howard moved to accept the proposed officers and board members. Dr. Wendy Gunderson seconded the motion. The motion passed. The approved TCCIA Board for 2022-2023 will be as follows:

Officers for 2019-20

President – Dr. Kerry Schindler, Hill College

President Elect – Dr. Kristin Spizzirri, Trinity Valley Community College

Treasurer – Dr. Dava Washburn, Grayson College

Past President – Dr. Donna McDaniel, Texarkana College

Board Members:

Dayna Prochaska, Ranger College

Dr. Holly Collier, Trinity Valley Community College

Dr. Tracy Skopek, Kilgore College

Christina Cavazos, South Texas College

Open officer positions of Secretary and Parliamentarian will be appointed by the Board of Directors

VI. Other Business:

David Burris with Sam Houston State University discussed the reverse transfer number with over half of the community colleges in Texas and invited other community colleges to participate.

V. Adjournment:

The meeting was adjourned at 11:28 AM.

Respectfully submitted,

Betsy Crane