Skip to main content
Home / About Us / Institutional Effectiveness / Planning / College Success Council

College Success Council

The purpose of the College Success Council (CSC) shall be to emphasize student success through the use of data, planning, and effectiveness to integrate continuous improvement campus-wide into all programs and services. Specifically, the group is responsible for the strategic plan. Further, the CSC will serve as the steering committee for the Achieving the Dream work. The CSC is charged to think globally about the strategic realignment of the college through systemic change. Additionally, the CSC will develop, execute, monitor, and improve our collective actions to help students succeed. This group is charged with the ongoing engagement of our larger campus community in the journey to institutional transformation.

Members of the CSC shall be appointed annually, usually each August, by the College President or designee.


Dr. Jeremy McMillen, President

Regina Organ, Vice President of Student Affairs - Chair

Dava Washburn, Vice President of Instruction

Debbie Smarr, Dean of Planing and Institutional Effectiveness

Chase Machen, Dean of Academics

Kim Williams, Dean of South Campus

Logan Maxwell, Faculty Representative

Molly Harris, Assistant to the President

Christy Klemiuk, Admissions/Registrar

Barbara Malone, Director of Counseling Services

Donna King, Director of Financial Aid

Cynthia Taylor, Executive Assistant to the Vice President of Student Affairs


To view the meeting outcomes of the CEC, click here.